Celebrate

February 18, 2017: This prompt couldn’t have happened on a better day – my birthday! ¬†My husband and kids treated me to a wonderful family day. My husband and daughter planned to surprise me by taking us all out to a local restaurant where I could celebrate not only my birthday, but one of my favorite foods for National Stuffed Flounder Day. Then we returned home totally stuffed to enjoy some ice cream cake and presents.

celebrateEven though it took me only a few minutes to take this series of pictures, everyone was trying to hurry me along because they didn’t want to eat a ton of melted wax. I definitely won’t be scared of trying to photograph candles in the dark anymore.

–Stacey

Leave a Reply

