Pink

February 8, 2017: We were challenged to use a beverage and pink in our photo today. It sure was a challenge. Being short, overhead shots require me to stand on a chair or some typepink-love of step stool. I definitely have not mastered shooting from overhead and therefore have a lot of camera shake involved.

I also was not paying attention to my aperture – until my post processing. Being on f/1.8, I was able to capture the mug of hot chocolate perfectly with the marshmallow swirling inside. What I wasn’t able to get clearly was the yarn finishing out the word “Love.”

I decided to substitute a heart penguin that my daughter made when she was younger for the mug. I found this was more appealing to my eye and the pictures were coming out pink-love-2better. Now I know why – being on the same plane, the camera could handle the f/1.8 with no problem.

Live and learn.

–Stacey

Leave a Reply

