Twisted

twistedFebruary 6, 2017: It never ceases to amaze me that even when I coil my measuring tape, it always gets twisted when I unwind it. My grandmother always had tapes around to measure me for new outfits and pajamas that she would sew. While I am crafty, I definitely didn’t inherit her dexterity or knowledge of sewing. In fact, I have a love-hate relationship with my sewing machines. If I could go back to high school and change my curriculum in some way, I would definitely swap my foods course for the sewing class.

-Stacey

Leave a Reply

