Free

February 1, 2017: Today’s photography prompt was about having the option to pick anything you want around you to photograph. Free in your decision of what to capture. Put me outside and I can find a million things to photograph. But when I get home right after dusk, I am left to find items indoors and my creativity seems to go down. I look at the stuff in my home every day. How can I find something interesting enough to be photo worthy?

I wound up picking jelly beans because of all the colors and patterns they have for 41 freeflavors. My daughter has been addicted to these tasty candies all week long, begging me to get more. Even Krash has found his way into the kitchen to snag one or two.

If you could pick something mundane to photograph in your home, what would it be?

-Stacey

Leave a Reply

