Bare Trees

January 30, 2017: I have the coolest trees in my back yard. When I get up really early and look out my window right as the sun is starting to rise or as it comes up over the house, the bare trees look white. I have at times climbed out on the roof to try and get the best shot, but to date I have not captured one that do them justice. I am sure as I shoot on manual more, I will capture what I see with my eyes.

bare-trees

I particularly like the color of this photo and the sky. I probably took 20 before I got one that looked good on my screen. I underexposed for the sky and that wound up bringing the tree closer in color than I have ever had before. I also took some advice of one of my photography instructors and woke up early to take this picture.

-Stacey

Leave a Reply

