Fortune

January 28, 2017: In the past I have celebrated the¬†Chinese New Year, but I don’t need a fortune cookie to tell me that my good fortune comes from the love within this house. Everyone was asleep this morning when I took this photo, but I loved the story the photo told.

We were fortunate to be able to build this house ourselves from the design to the ground good-fortuneup. Everyone in the family helped in some way. Blue is one of my favorite colors and when I saw the siding, I knew that would be the color. Coming to the foreground, the color is also found in the two swings – one for each child. When you follow the line of the swings up to the windows, you can easily tell we are fortunate to have a boy and a girl.

My fortune is my family.

-Stacey

Leave a Reply

