Independence

January 21, 2017: We spent this Saturday morning doing sports. Annie kicked it off with an early morning soccer game. We made a deal that today we would not sit on the very top row of the high school gym bleachers. When we arrived, we checked in and she joined her teammates. Then it was time to find a seat. Kyle immediately headed to the top. I followed him up and said, “Hey, I thought we were sitting lower?” He let me know that I was sitting lower, but he wanted to sit there. Being wise beyond my years, I knew he was testing his independence and was fine with sitting where I wanted. I did have to chuckle when I looked  over to find him all alone. I snapped this photo with my phone to show how much room was between us, just so he could be cool and grown-up. 

-Stacey

Leave a Reply

