Inviting

invitingJanuary 14, 2017: There is no place more inviting to me than what we call our “Green Room.” After a long day of work, I can sit in their an relax with my feet up. On a cold day, I like to sit in one of the chairs and look out to see all the different birds at the feeders. If I am working on crocheting a new blanket, the arms of this chair are¬†wide enough to let me tuck in balls of yarn, so I don’t have to run to get a new skein. Reading a book, while sipping on some tea or hot chocolate, cuddled up in my VT Hokies blanket, is always a real treat.

-Stacey

Leave a Reply

