Steaming

steamingJanuary 11, 2017:

I’m a little teapot

short and stout.

Here is my handle,

here is my spout.

When I get all steamed up,

I just shout

Tip me over and pour me out!

Capturing something steaming is not an easy feat with the camera and took some prep. I pulled out my black foam board and set it up on the kitchen counter. Then worked on boiling my tea kettle…several times between shots. After doing some handholding, I decided the tripod would be a better match for this exercise. All lights off in the kitchen, except for a flashlight to illuminate the steam, I got to work. I like this photo the best because I was able to capture separate steam tracks coming out of the spout.

-Stacey

Leave a Reply

